UAB Visual and Performing Arts Staff

Executive Director
Lili D. Anderson
lilida@uab.edu

Development Department
Savannah DeRieux, Senior Development Director
sderieux@uab.edu

Samantha Arceneaux, Corporate Sponsorship Manager
sjr1@uab.edu

Finance Department
Tamesha King, Deputy Director
tsking29@uab.edu

Michele Thornton, Financial Associate
thornton@uab.edu

OPEN, Financial Assistant

Programming Department
Eric Essix, Programming Director
eessix@uab.edu

Operations Department
Bryan Jones, Director of Operations
bwjones@uab.edu

Noah Andrews, Client Services Manager
noahandrews@uab.edu

Jason Paulin, House Manager
jason81@uab.edu

Marketing Department
Amber Allen Parsons, Creative & Marketing Director
aparsons@uab.edu

Pat Powell, Senior Art Director
patp@uab.edu

Erica Watson, Marketing Specialist
emwatson@uab.edu

Lynn Smith, Graphic Designer
lynsmith@uab.edu

Ticketing Office
Monica Dent, Box Office Manager
mdent74@uab.edu

Jenn Dixon, Ticketing Services Coordinator
jldix0n@uab.edu

Technical Department
Adam Stermer, Director
astermer@uab.edu

Dana Pharo, Assistant Director
dana@uab.edu

Terry LeBrun, Senior State Manager
tlebrun@uab.edu

Amanda VanDerStelt, Stage Manager
avanders@uab.edu

Campus and Community Engagement
Rachel Ahrnsen, Coordinator
rahrnsen@uab.edu

Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts (AEIVA)
John Fields, The Lydia Cheney and Jim Sokol Endowed Director
johnf@uab.edu

Tina Ruggieri, Assistant Curator
tinarug@uab.edu

Christina McClellan, Education Manager
mcclelcm@uab.edu

Sheleka Laseter, Collections and Exhibitions Coordinator
laseter@uab.edu

ArtPlay Community Art Education (ArtPlay)
Heath Mixon, Director
heathmix@uab.edu

Carlee Sinkus, Office Manager
csinkus@uab.edu

Institute for Arts in Medicine (AIM)
Kimberly Kirklin, Director
kkirklin@uab.edu

Lauren Edwards, Program Coordinator
laurenme@uab.edu

Starris Kidd, TITLE
starrisk@uab.edu

Artist Hospitality
Lannie Guster
mrgeel@uab.edu