Alabama Symphony Orchestra presents Ravishing Rachmaninoff Masterworks Concert


Program to Include
John Adams:Short Ride in a Fast Machine
Jonathan Leshnoff: Piano Concerto
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphony #2 in E Minor

Rachmaninoff’s Second Symphony, known for its smooth and long-lined intensity was a huge success with both audiences and critics alike and has remained popular due to its beautiful lyricism and dramatic ferocity. Blessed with “poetic and sensitive pianism” and a “wondrous sense of color”, Grammy-nominated pianist Joyce Yang captivates audiences with her virtuosity, lyricism, and interpretive sensitivity. Yang returns to join the ASO in her performance of Jonathan Leshnoff’s stirring Piano Concerto.

Ticket Information

Tickets – A Level – $80; B Level – $55, C Level – $42, D Level – $24, Student – $10

Tickets are valid for performance date and time only.

Related Events

See All Events