Alabama Symphony Orchestra presents Masters of the Silver Screen Masterworks


Program to Include
Franz Schreker: Ekkehard
Kris Bowers: For A Younger Self
Bernard Herrmann: Suite from Vertigo
Erich Korngold: Much Ado About Nothing Suite
John Williams: Adagio from Star Wars: Episode VII, The Force Awakens
John Williams: “With Malice Toward None” from Lincoln
John Williams: Suite from Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Celebrating the art form of film scoring and cinematic music, Guest violinist Charles Yang, recipient of the Leonard Bernstein Award, has been described by the Boston Globe as one who “plays classical violin with the charisma of a rock star.” His amazing talent will be displayed through his performance of Kris Bowers’ For a Younger Self. The work explores the journey of a young protagonist as they overcome fear, stress, and self-doubt. The ASO will also perform works by John Williams, Herrmann, Korngold, and Schreker. Hear music from your favorite film composers and classic features such as Much Ado About Nothing.

Ticket Information

Tickets – A Level – $80; B Level – $55, C Level – $42, D Level – $24, Student – $10

Tickets are valid for performance date and time only.

Related Events

See All Events