Alabama Symphony Orchestra presents Dvorak’s Cello Concerto & Brahms’ First Symphony Masterworks


Program to Include
Martin Kennedy: Drift
Antonin Dvorak: Cello Concerto
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor*

Acclaimed for his stellar stage presence and joyous musicianship, cellist Sterling Elliott is a 2021 Avery Fisher Career Grant recipient and the winner of the Senior Division of the 2019 National Sphinx Competition. Witness as he performs Dvorak’s wistful yet powerful Cello Concerto in B minor. The orchestra will also perform Brahms’ Symphony No. 1. The work, at one time referred to as “Beethoven’s Tenth Symphony,” is noted for its amazing lyricism and thematic unity and remains one of the greatest examples of the Austro-German symphony to this day.

Ticket Information

Tickets – A Level – $80; B Level – $55, C Level – $42, D Level – $24, Student – $10

Tickets are valid for performance date and time only.

Related Events

See All Events