Masterworks presented by EBSCO & Vulcan Value Partners Copland's Appalachian Spring & Dvorak's New World


Program to Include

Carlos Izcaray:New Work
Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite
Antonin Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, From the New World
Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring takes audiences on a joyous journey through rolling hills and the boundless American countryside. The Orchestra will also perform Dvorak’s acclaimed New World Symphony, a composition based on the vast expanses of the American West, alongside Carlos Izcaray’s new companion piece to the beloved symphony.
Gain insight into the music by joining us for Concert Comments each night at 6:15pm in the Reynolds-Kirschbaum Recital Hall.
Discounts are available for students, teachers, patrons 40 and under, veterans/active military, and more.
Click here for recommended parking.

Related Events

See All Events