Alabama Symphony Orchestra presents Brahms’ German Requiem Masterworks


Program to Include
Arvo Pärt:Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten
Witold Lutosławski:Chantefleur et Chantefables
Johannes Brahms: A German Requiem

Brahms’ German Requiem, which explores the grief and yearning experienced after the loss of a loved one, opens with a hushed and somber sound before transitioning to a comforting and ultimately triumphant mood. As is suggested by its title, the work is unique in its use of the German language, utilizing biblical text hand-selected by the composer rather than the traditional Catholic Latin text.

Ticket Information

Tickets – A Level – $80; B Level – $55, C Level – $42, D Level – $24, Student – $10

Tickets are valid for performance date and time only.

Related Events

See All Events