Masterworks presented by EBSCO Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony


Carlos Izcaray

Anthony McGill

Program to Include

Carlos Izcaray: Geometric UnityJulio Racine: Concertino for Clarinet and OrchestraCarlos Izcaray: Clarinet ConcertoSergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5

Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony explores the ins and outs of a country ravaged by war. Set in four movements, Prokofiev’s heroic work culminates with a poignant question, what comes after victory? Principal clarinetist of the New York Philharmonic, Anthony McGill, will join us once again to showcase his artistry in two works, Racine’s Concertino and the world premiere of a new Clarinet Concerto composed by ASO Music Director Carlos Izcaray.

Related Events

See All Events