Masterworks presented by EBSCO Grieg's Piano Concerto with Joyce Yang


Carlos Izcaray
Joyce Yang

Program to Include

Schumann: Overture from Genoveva
Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No.1

Joyce Yang, “an astonishing virtuoso with tremendous suggestive power and imagination,” returns to the stage to perform Edvard Greig’s masterful Piano Concerto. The ASO will also perform the lushly romantic Sibelius Symphony No. 1 and Schumann’s Overture from Genoveva.

Related Events

See All Events